The SA Olive Awards continues being one of the premier events on the South African olive industry’s calendar. It signifies and acknowledges the culmination of hard work and the strive for excellence within the industry. A panel of expert tasters congregates on South African soil to judge and give CTC certified oils the gold, silver or bronze stamp of excellence. Consumer confidence is the key to building a strong industry both locally and globally. The SA Olive Awards focuses on maintaining the quality promise to consumers.

The SA Olive Awards were created to honour the olive oil industry in South Africa. The competition will only accept registrations from entrants with extra virgin olive oil (EVOO) produced in the current season exclusively. Entries must be 100% South African and made by South African producers registered with SA Olive. The entries can be either be made by individual producers or by retailers selling EVOO from South African producers as their house brands.



Aldo Mazzini
Panel Leader

Jackie Loubser
SA Olive Tasting Member

Michelle Kruger
SA Olive Tasting Member

Reni Hildenbrand
SA Olive Tasting Member

Benedetta Lami
SA Olive Tasting Member

Marlene Loubser
SA Olive Tasting Member


And that’s a wrap – until next year!

22 Nov 2021|0 Comments

The SA Olive Industry Association wishes to thank all participants, organisers, judges and sponsors for making the 2021 SA Olive Awards and Absa Top 10 Olive Oil Awards two successful events. The 16th SA Olive [...]

Worker of the Year Award 2021

17 Sep 2021|0 Comments

Joint recognition for SA Olive industry young women When local olive producers and farmers were awarded bronze, silver and gold medals for their remarkable Extra Virgin Olive Oils at the 2021 SA Olive Awards on [...]

Nick Wilkinson’s Speech – SA Olive Awards 2021

13 Sep 2021|0 Comments

“Isn’t it great to be back for real, with a live audience and excited participants after the enforced virtual celebration of last year.” Welcome to the SA Olive annual competition awards to celebrate and applaud [...]

SA Olive Award Winners 2021 – Hot off the press

9 Sep 2021|0 Comments

The winners of the 2021 SA Olive Awards were announced earlier today at an exclusive gala function held at Webersburg Wine Estate near Stellenbosch. The SA Olive Awards, a premier fixture on the South African [...]