SA Olive is an association representing the common interests of the South African olive industry. SA Olive members consist of olive growers, olive oil producers, table olive producers, tree nurseries and olive importers. SA Olive is committed to supporting a healthy future, i.e. ensuring a healthy future for its members, healthy growth and development for the industry and a healthy lifestyle for all South Africans.

SA Olive Objectives

  • To act as the national mouthpiece for the Olive Industry in SA.
  • To foster, encourage and safeguard the interests of members.
  • To collect, compare and distribute relevant information regarding the Olive Industry in general to members.
  • To render and/or obtain assistance for members by collective representation.
  • To deal with any matter that may be in the interests of members and the local Industry.
  • To liaise and co-operate with Government Departments, the Agricultural Unions and other allied bodies in the interests of the Olive Industry.
  • To assist in creating a positive climate in which members can conduct their marketing and promotional activities.
  • To do whatever is necessary and proper to facilitate the achievement of the above.

View the SA Olive Constitution

Learn more about SA Olive’s origin, objectives, the management board and what it means to be a member.

Board of Directors

Left to right: Steve Wilson, Willie Duminy, Kelly White, Robert Claasens (Resigned), Pieter Vorster, Linda Costa, John Scrimgeour, Tiaan Ras, Reni Hildenbrand, Nick Wilkinson.

Absent: Arend Hofmeyr, Pieter du Toit.

Nick Wilkinson

John Scrimgeour
(Table Olive Forum, Transformation & Technical)

Steve Wilson
(Importers Forum & Levies)

Arend Hofmeyr

Linda Costa
(Olive Oil Forum)

Willie Duminy
(Standards & Vice-Chairman)

Pieter du Toit
(Levies & Marketing)

Pieter Vorster

Kelly White

Reni Hildenbrand
(Olive Oil Forum)

Tiaan Ras
(Olive Oil Forum, Levies)